Social Media Week Los Angeles “Social 25″

 

Courtney O'Connor, Stephanie L. Smith & Veronica McGregor

LAST NIGHT, LA’s social set convened at premier member’s club, 41 Ocean, in Santa Monica, to honor 25 outstanding individuals, companies, and brands influencing the future of social media and kicking off Social Media Week Los Angeles (@SMWLA). 

The SMWLA “Social 25” are recognized for aligning with the spirit of SMWLA by helping people and organizations connect through collaboration, learning, and the sharing of ideas.

This year’s honorees included such luminaries as the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory brain hive Veronica McGregor, Stephanie L. Smith, and Courtney O’Connor, as well as Nerdist Channel founder, Chris Hardwick, Good Magazine founder, Ben Goldhirsh, Uber LA General Manager, William Barnes, and Kevin Spacey and partner, Dana Brunetti.

Tech-savvy Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti officially welcomed the honorees and attendees, with notable guests including entrepreneur extraordinaire Mark Cuban, director Morgan Spurlock and actress Amy Smart.

LA Mayor Eric Garcetti

The SMWLA Social 25 list is curated by Drew Baldwin (@DrewPBaldwin), Executive Director of SMWLA and Founder of Tubefilter, and Shira Lazar (@ShiraLazar), Host and Co-Founder of the Emmy-nominated show, What’s Trending, and approved by the Social Media Week Los Angeles Board of Advisors.

Shira Lazar, What's Trending Founder & Host

 

The 2013 Social Media Week Los Angeles Social 25:

• Ben Goldhirsh, LA2050 and GOOD Magazine – @LA2050, @GOOD

• Blake Griffin, Los Angeles Clippers – @blakegriffin32, @LAClippers

• Brian Robbins, Awesomeness TV – @BrianRobbinsTV, @awesomenesstv

• Chris Hardwick, Nerdist – @nerdist, @nerdistchannel

• Evan Spiegel and Bobby Murphy, Snapchat – @evanspiegel, @hellobobby, @Snapchat

• George Takei – @GeorgeTakei

• Hannah Hart – @harto

• Jada Pinkett Smith, Dontsellbodies.org – @jadapsmith, @DontSellBodies

• Kevin Spacey and Dana Brunetti, Trigger Street Productions – @KevinSpacey, @DanaBrunetti

• Kristen Bell and Rob Thomas, Veronica Mars – @IMKristenBell, @RobThomas, @veronicamars

• Margot Stephenson, Sonos – @margotenenbaum, @Sonos

• Mark Suster, Upfront Ventures – @msuster, @upfrontvc

• Nate Warner, Red Bull Media House – @natewarner, @redbullLAX

• Nicholas Tran, Taco Bell – @atsignnick, @TacoBell

• Oliver Luckett, theAudience – @revilopark

• Oscar Menjivar, URBAN Teen eXploring Technology (URBAN TxT) – @menjivar, @URBANTxT

• Sarah Silverman, Michael Cera, Tim and Eric, and Reggie Watts, JASH – @SarahKSilverman, @timheidecker, @ericwareheim, @reggiewatts, @JASH

• Scooter Braun, SB Projects – @scooterbraun, @SB_Projects

• Sophia Amoruso, Nastygal – @Sophia_Amoruso, @NastyGal

• Stan Lee – @TheRealStanLee

• Toby Turner – @TobyTurner

• Veronica McGregor, Stephanie L. Smith, and Courtney O’Connor, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory – @VeronicaMcG, @Stephist, @CourtOConnor, @NASAJPL, @MarsCuriosity

• will.i.am – @iamwill

• William Barnes, Uber Los Angeles – @williampbarnes, @Uber_LA

• Zach James and Rich Raddon, ZEFR – @ZachJames, @RichRaddon, @ZEFRinc

 

 

About Amy Senger:
Amy Senger is an L.A. transplant by way of Washington, DC, and co-founder of 1X57, named to Washingtonian’s Tech Titans list with her partner Steven Mandzik. Follow her on twitter @sengseng and follow the Pacific Punch @ThePacificPunch or email amy@1×57.com.
TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment